Governors at Kenilworth Primary

The Kenilworth Primary School Governing Body is made up of representatives of the Local Authority, Parents, Staff and members of the Local Business Community. The Governors are responsible for the general direction of the school and we are proud to have a committed governing body, dedicated to ensuring that all children have the opportunities to succeed.They take decisions concerning staffing, curriculum, premises, student safeguarding, and finance. The Governors meet as a whole group at least once each term to discuss the needs and achievements of the school, as well as attending curriculum and finance committee meetings.

Chair of Governors:  Anil Mepani
Vice Chair of Governors – Irmine Mason
Co-opted Governors – Karen Hardy, Anil Mepani and Mark Woodhouse 

Parent Governors – Tania Close, Sandra Amaro-Ng,  Molly Prechner and Rifat Shaheen
Staff Governor – Lucy Wright
Local Authority Governor – Irmine Mason

Headteacher – Donna Humbles

Associate Governor – Rod Woodhouse, Katherine Sampson and Claire Williams

Governing Body Information and Duties